Founded in 2020, the SZTU School of Foreign Languages (SFL) comprises five divisions, namely the Department of English, the Department of German, the Multilingual Resource Center, the Writing Center and the Center for TCSOL Education. Currently, SFL admits students under three undergraduate programs: English, Business English and German. Through nurturing versatile talents who “specialize in one area but with varied skills”, SFL is committed to fostering foreign language professionals with a global vision, hands-on abilities and humanistic sensibilities. The school adopts an interdisciplinary and cross-cultural teaching method to equip the students with interdisciplinary knowledge, the potential as an interdisciplinary researcher, and the ability of innovative thinking. The main research fields of the faculty members include Applied Linguistics, Literature, Teaching Pedagogy, Translation Studies, Applied Linguistics, Sociolinguistics, and Cross-cultural Studies, etc.